The world we live is fast becoming virtual in one way or another, yet there are many who still don’t quite understand how Virtual Business Managers, such as myself, work.
I work with a variety of clients from all over the UK from right here in Leeds to as far south as London and while some of us do meet up occasionally, the majority of my work is done virtually.
Using a selection of online tools such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Slack, Asana and Zoom we are able to keep in touch without any problems.
Here’s an example of one of my services:
One service I offer is email and diary management. For this all I need is access to your email account and calendar. This can be done by allowing me delegate access to your account, or by providing me with your account details (I’ve done both, although I prefer the first option for security reasons).
Once I have access, I just need your guidelines on how you want your emails managed. Alternatively, if you don’t currently have anything in place, I can provide suggestions on best practices, so you choose one that fits with your way of working.
Once we have set up a system that works for you, I pop into your account, usually twice a day, to file and organise your emails so you can focus on getting your work done. Any meetings are added to your calendar, along with any supporting documents or links, so you when the time comes everything you need is easily accessible.
In addition to this your notes and guidelines are typed up and updated regularly so should anyone else need to take over management of your emails, they have a ready made handbook to work from, saving you from having to explain over and over again.
Most of my other services are handled in pretty much the same way. All I require is access to your systems and programs and we can get to work. I can also help set up your systems if you don’t have any in place.
Top Tip If you are unsure about sharing your log in details with anyone that I suggest you check out LastPass which is an online password manager which has the option to share logins and passwords with people you choose. You can also revoke access once it is no longer required.